Peter Gabriel -Car- 1977 Featured


0   0

#petergabriel TO The Gentle Attention Of Mr. Gabriel,this upload was put online only for enjoiyng your great music so if and holder of mr. gabriel or him iteslf didn't want anymore his music to be used on youtube please let me know sending a message via MP or in the comments below without act against my account!please be gentle because no one here want to have problems!CONTACT ME WITHOUT FILLING A DMCA!thanks to Mr.Gabriel or an Holder from him!Ost. Peter Gabriel is the first studio album by English rock musician Peter Gabriel and the first of four with the same eponymous title. Released on 25 February 1977, it was produced by Bob Ezrin. Gabriel and Ezrin assembled a team of musicians, including King Crimson main-man Robert Fripp, to record the album. Upon the album's release, Gabriel began touring with a seven-piece band under his own name. This album is often called either Peter Gabriel 1 or Car, referring to the album cover by London artist Peter Christopherson when he was associated with the London artists group Hipgnosis. The car was a Lancia Flavia owned by Hipgnosis founder Storm Thorgerson. The album went to No. 7 in UK and No. 38 in the USA. Gabriel's first solo success came with the album's lead single "Solsbury Hill", an autobiographical piece expressing his thoughts on leaving Genesis. Although mainly happy with the music, Gabriel felt that the album and especially the track "Here Comes the Flood" was over-produced. Piano-only or piano with synth versions may be heard on Robert Fripp's Exposure, his appearance on Kate Bush's 1979 TV special and a third version on his greatest hits compilation Shaking the Tree (1990). He often performs the song live accompanied by only himself on keyboard, either in German or English, depending on the audience. Direct Disk Labs released a half speed mastered version from the original master tapes. It has a longer version of "Slowburn" (5:16 instead of 4:36) with the song's introduction intact. All other versions of this album have the introduction (with a full band) edited out. Track listing: 1. "Moribund the Burgermeister" 0:00 2. "Solsbury Hill" 4:20 3. "Modern Love" 8:42 4. "Excuse Me" (Gabriel, Martin Hall) 12:20 5. "Humdrum" 15:40 6. "Slowburn" 19:05 7. "Waiting for the Big One" 23:41 8. "Down the Dolce Vita" 30:56 9. "Here Comes the Flood" 36:01 Personnel: Peter Gabriel – vocals, keyboards, flute, recorder Robert Fripp – electric & classical guitars, banjo Tony Levin – bass, tuba, leader of the Barbershop Quartet Jozef Chirowski – keyboards Larry Fast – synthesiser, programming Allan Schwartzberg – drums

View More